Channels



Email:

This channel may not be deleted. By clicking on the options dropdown, you have the ability to Edit this channel or set up who has Access to utilize this channel. Select Edit, and this provides the option to set up the districts default Reply Email Address. Once an email is sent out, if the contact clicks Reply, this is the email that will pop up

**If you wish to set up a default email address that is different than the district, you can manage your own default email by adding a different email address in the SendIt Settings section under your My Profile Options (See the Profile Page section)**

Click Options and select Access to set up who has the ability to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.


Text:

This channel is not editable. Text messages will be sent to those contacts that have the SMS Phone field filled in on the contact list. By clicking on the options dropdown, you have the ability to set up who has Access to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.


Voice (Phone Call):

This channel may not be deleted. By clicking on the options dropdown, you have the ability to Edit this channel or set up who has Access to utilize this channel. Select Edit, this provides the option to set up a Default Phone Number. This is the number that will show on the Caller ID when a voice message is sent. You can also set up the Intro or Closing message here as well.

**If you wish to set up a default phone number that is different than the district, you can manage your own default number by adding a different phone number in the SendIt Settings section under your My Profile Options (See the Profile Page section)**

Intro or Closing Message

Click on the blue Add Intro or Closing button (you can only set up one message at a time). Select either Intro or Closing and then select which method you would like to utilize to record this message. Text allows you to type in your message. Select Recording allows you to select from a pre-recorded message (to generate pre-recorded messages, see the Files section of this manual)

These messages will go out with EVERY voice call. If you set up multiple intro and/or closing messages, they will all play in the order you have them showing.



Click Options and select Access to set up who has the ability to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.


Facebook:

When setting up the Facebook channel, you must be an admin for that Facebook account. The system will prompt you to Continue as SCHOOL NAME. Click Continue as, select which pages you would like to connect with and then click Next. Select what SchoolPointe is allowed to do then click Done. You will now be linked to Facebook.


Click Options and select Access to set up who has the ability to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.


Twitter:

When setting up the Twitter channel, you must be an admin for that Twitter account. If you are already logged into Twitter, click on your icon in the top right corner to make sure you are logging in under the correct account. Then click Authorize App.

If you are not already logged in, put in the username and password and then click Authorize app. If you are logged in under the incorrect account, click the icon in the top right corner, log out and then put in the correct user name and password. Then click Authorize App.

Click Options and select Access to set up who has the ability to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.


Push Notification:

Select SchoolPointe-Stay Connected-Push Notification and then click next.

Click Options and select Access to set up who has the ability to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.


Site Widget:

This creates a pop up of the message that was sent out, in whatever location you add the site widget code. Provide a Widget name (we suggest something that indicates where the pop up window will show), check the Is Active box and then click save. The widget will provide an embed code. Place this code on the page or wherever you would like the message to show.

By clicking on the options dropdown, you have the ability to Edit this channel or set up who has Access to utilize this channel. Select Edit, and you can update the name of the widget. To access past widgets, from this edit page click on the Widgets breadcrumb.


Select Access to set up who has the ability to utilize this channel. Selecting Everyone, anyone who can send out a message can send to this channel. Selecting a specific building/division, only those who have access to that building can send to this channel. Selecting Just Me, only you can send a message to this channel.



Feedback and Knowledge Base